The Owens Valley Indian Water Commission has three (3) member Tribes: the Bishop, Big Pine and Lone Pine Tribes. The board of the Tribal consortium consists of six (6) members, two (2) from each member Tribe. All board members have extensive experience in Tribal governmental operations, and all have served on their respective governing bodies. Commission staff meets with member Tribe's environmental staff to provide reports, receive project input, and plan for future projects. A majority of the contract work involves water-related issues. [Gift Year: 2016]


Related Stories